First blog post

Hi, I am Olivia, I created this blog just to vent my thoughts to be honest. I will give you a few facts about me: I am 17, I live In England, I love films and books so much, I’m a girl (lol obviously, you ever met a boy named Olivia?), I go to sixth form and I study English lit, RE and Graphics at A level. When I am older I want to be an English literature teacher, so I am wanting to go to uni to do English Lit when I finish sixth form. I am much more accustomed to writing in a diary/journal, so the way I write might be slightly personal, if that’s cool with you. My intention was to finish my current diary and then create a blog, but I guess I am just too impatient seen as my diary is only half full.

This blog is going to be a place where I will post my thoughts, dreams, reviews of films/books I have recently watched/read, monthly favourites (I’m very into makeup, fashion and music), some outfit of the days maybe? Possibly even some creative writing and anything else I fancy typing out and revealing to the whole world. So if that is what you’re into, keep your eyes peeled for some blog posts from me, I am hoping to post a couple of times a week. I recently quit my part-time job so as you can imagine, other than copious amounts homework and going to the gym (literally once a month – I am such a fail), I don’t really have much to do.

So that’s it from me today, just a little introduction really. Hope you are having/had an amazing day, I will love and leave you with a song recommendation:

You do something to me // Paul Weller
This song really does something to me (no pun intended), it is such a classic and has such a fascinating originality about it – hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
Click here to listen.

♡ O L I V I A 

4 thoughts on “First blog post

Leave a Reply

