20 Questions Tag – Get to know me

Hi everyone!

I am going to be doing a question tag today seen as I am new to the blogging world, so none of you really know me too well yet. I always love reading these types of posts, it is such a quick and easy way to get to know some of your favourite bloggers/youtubers. Hopefully at the end of this post you will feel like you know my personality a bit more and actually know who you are reading about when you click onto my blog! Enjoy..

1. What is your full name?

My full name is Olivia Summer Grace Whitwam (is that not the longest name you have ever heard in your life?!). Fun fact – I was actually just called Summer Grace Whitwam for a week before my parents decided to put Olivia at the front.

2. Do you have any nicknames?

The obvious one is ‘Liv’ which I get called alllll the time, I barely ever get called Olivia anymore. I also get called ‘L’ sometimes too. A weird one I have is ‘Laddi’. My best friend and her whole family call me this weird and wonderful little nickname and to be honest I don’t really know where it came from, it just happened one day so I just went with it and I have kinda grown to love it.

3. What is your favourite movie?

This is such a hard one – I have way too many! If I had to choose it one would be The Twilight Saga (not exactly one but yano), but I have sooo many more.

4. Do you own any pets?

I have a dog called Teddy, he is a Lhasa Apso and he is 4 years old. I also have a cat called Bailey and he is a Persian so he is super fluffy, he is literally the king of the house. Lastly I have 4 cacti, I know they aren’t pets but I just love them so much – they are like my little babies.

5. What is your eye and hair colour?

My eyes are light blue and my hair is light brown.

6. What is your favourite perfume?

Chloé or Chloé Love Story. My mum just brought me a bottle home from her holiday because the airports are so much cheaper than retail prices – what a gem she is! This perfume reminds me of all the good times in my life, does that sound weird? Have you ever smelt something and memories from years ago just come flooding back? That is what Chloé does to me and I love it – every time I wear it I remember something new haha.

7. Do you have any tattoos/piercings?

I have 5 piercings – Both lobes, helix, navel and nostril.
I have 2 tattoos – A quote on the top of my thigh and a crescent moon behind my ear.

8. When is your birthday and what is your star sign?

29th June (37 days until I am 18 yaaayyyy!!) so I am a Cancer. I read my horoscope everyday and it is almost always accurate! It could just be complete coincidence or my fate really could be written in the stars..

9. What is your current favourite song?

My current favourite song – She’s Casual // The Hunna click here to listen!
My all time favourite song – Roslyn // Bon Iver click here to listen!

10. What is your favourite food?

Mash potato and gravy – this is so random but if I could eat it for every meal for the rest of my life, I would.

11. Where was the last place you visited out of the country and where do you want to go next?

The last place I visited was Kefalonia which is a small and beautiful Greek island. I spent a week there last august with my dad, it was so scenic and is actually where I got my moon tattoo.

I would looove to go to Seoul, South Korea or Gold Coast, Australia.

12. What is your favourite colour?

Red 100%. I feel like this is such a boring question but I think it’s so important to ask as it shows so much about someones personality.

13. Funniest memory in school?

I actually loved high school, so I have quite a few funny memories. One that springs to mind is when I was in history class and my history teacher was quite strict and stern so me and my class were all quite wary of him. Anyway the girl sat next to me was playing with a stress ball underneath the table (you know them really squishy ball things that are usually full of flour?). She must have squeezed it a bit too hard and it popped and the flour went everywhere whilst my teacher was like mid-lecture!! I have actually never laughed as much in my life. My teacher turned around and he just looked so flabbergasted – it looked like his classroom had turned into some kind of crazy bakery whilst his back had been turned.

14. What is something you always think ‘what if..’ about?

This probably seems like such a cliché, but a question that goes through my mind at least once a day is ‘What if aliens exist?’. Honestly is blows my mind when I think about it, what if they do exist and they are planning to come down and kill us all? What if they have a sense that is completely different to our sight, smell, taste, touch and hearing – something that we as humans can’t even comprehend? I could think about it all day. Similarly I often consider whether there are parallel universes, after thinking about this for too long, I feel like I need a long nap.

15. What would you name your children?

Although I am not planning on having children for at least another ten years, I have a few names in my head that I like the sound of. For a girl I like Luna, Nora, Violet and Kitty. For a boy I like Leo, River and Louie.

16. What is your favourite book?

I love The Great Gatsby, A Catcher in The Rye and The Perks of Being a Wallflower. I am currently reading one flew over the cuckoos nest and I fell like it may possibly end up on the list when I’m finished!

17. What are your favourite tv shows?

Skins, Gavin & Stacey, Gossip girl, Friends and H2o Just Add Water

18. What did you do last weekend?

  • I went to a party on Friday night.
  • Me and my friend Emily went to the gym on Saturday morning.
  • On Saturday night I did some homework, stayed at home with my mum and watched some movies.
  • On Sunday me and my mum took my dog for walk to a gorgeous lake/forest near where we live and we had a Sunday roast in the lake side restaurant.
  • On Sunday night I did some more homework and prepared my outfit and my bag for sixth form the next day.

19. What is one turn-on and one turn-off?

A turn on for me is when a boy smells good, it just lets me know that firstly they are clean (I should hope they are anyway!) and then a good smelling aftershave just attracts me to them – I don’t know what it is!

A turn off is when a boy lacks manners or isn’t polite. Not just to me but to his parents too!

20. What is your favourite quote?

I have two quotes that I love.

‘The voice so filled with nostalgia that you could almost see the memories floating through the blue smoke, memories not only of music and joy and youth, but perhaps, of dreams. They listened to the music, each hearing it in its own way, feeling relaxed and a part of the music, a part of each other and almost a part of the world”
– Hubert Selby Jr., Requiem for a Dream

‘These violent delights have violent ends
And in their triumph die, like fire and powder,
Which as they kiss, consume.”
– William Shakespeare, Romeo and Juliet

I hope you enjoyed getting to know me a little better. Leave a comment telling me one fun fact about yourself! Also just as a side note I want to express my horror and shock at the terrorist attack in Manchester last night. This attack has really hit home as it is just a short 20 minute drive from where I live. My thoughts and prayers go out to all the beautiful souls we lost, their families and loved ones and for the survivors who will forever be impacted by this.

♡ O L I V I A 

 

One thought on “20 Questions Tag – Get to know me

Leave a Reply

